pilipino ako!!!!!!!!!

Anyway… It’s fun to be one of the very few (2/401) Filipinos who flew here from the Philippines… I gave up on the American accent and just told everyone my name is ANNA not EHNNA. So now everyone in class calls me AHNNA.

Girl: I like your accent! It puts me in a good mood.

Girl 2: I like your accent… It’s cute!

Boy: Where are you from?

Me: Philippines… Haha. Far from here.

Boy: Oh, I could tell by your accent.

Tour guide: What state are you from?

Me: ASIA!

Tour guide: Where in Asia?

Me: Philippines.

Tour guide: Oh wow! You speak really good English. I would’ve never known you were from the Philippines.

Groupmates: YEAH!

Group critiqueing–

Me: Compliment is different from complement. CompLIment is like I LIKE YOUR HAIR, compLEment is like… WE GO TOGETHER.

Groupmate: Really?! I thought they were just pronounced differently.

Another groupmate: We should trust her cause English is her second language.

Hahahaha… Thank the Lord I am fluent in English.

Girl: Oh you’re Filipino? Do you know a girl named Valerie?!

Me: Valerie what?

Girl: I don’t know.. She’s from New Jersey.

AHHH HELLOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

Girl: I don’t mean to sound stupid but is your country like an island?

Me: Well, it’s made up of 7000+ islands. There are three main ones, Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. Visayas is mostly the one that’s made up of little islands. Luzon and Mindanao have big chunks of land surrounded by little islands.

Girl: So it’s not like I take a boat going to school or anything like that?

Me: Uhh no.

Girl: But people live in those little islands. Right?

Me: Yup. But most of the time they have their own language/dialect.

Girl: That’s cool! It’s like going into a different culture.

I never thought about that that way. Cool noh? How diverse the Filipino culture is. I stand proud to be Pinoy 😉

9 thoughts on “pilipino ako!!!!!!!!!

  1. hahahaha..ako may kilala akong valerie! baka yun yung sinsabi niya! kaya nga lang galing bacolod, di new jersey wahahahahha.
    hay nako..boats to go to school?! sheesh. it’s like this one time i was chatting with this guy from orlando
    guy: where is that?
    me: it’s in asia
    guy: oh..do you have, like, electricity there and stuff?
    hello. we were CHATTING on the INTERNET what does he expect? wahahahahaha…

  2. funky_spunky says:

    omg panty! i miss you!!

  3. annaoposa says:

    AHAHAHA
    puta ang bobo naman nung kausap mo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I started laughing out loud in the computer room.

  4. aroposa says:

    AHAHAHA
    puta ang bobo naman nung kausap mo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I started laughing out loud in the computer room.

  5. annaoposa says:

    =D
    I MISS YOU TOO!:D

  6. aroposa says:

    =D
    I MISS YOU TOO!:D

  7. sobrevivo says:

    hahahahahahah bakit ganooooooon???? ang tangaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!! ayoko naaaaah nakaka bobo punta na akong school san ko pa pinark yung bangka ko?????

  8. Anonymous says:

    Miguel
    If you havent notice. we pinoy are very secial. people look at us and are not quite sure what we are, but once they find out what we are. they are amazed. See, we are not just asian, we are pinoy!

  9. tabulyo says:

    Hahaha we do that in Camiguin Island. Bangka yong sinasakyan papunta sa school f ang school is in another baranggay. weeeee

Leave a comment